Pro Wrestling Only

General thoughts about 1994

Loss

I honestly think from a wrestling standpoint that this has been the best yearbook so far. Do those who have watched others agree? Oddly enough, I was looking forward to it the least because I was sick of this time period.

Also, I have to say how very cool it is to see so many people posting in each of these threads.

This is my first yearbook but I thought January was a sneaky great month of matches since going in the only matches I recalled getting much play were Hotta/Aja, Quebecs/Harts, and Steiners/Harts. The 1-2-3/Janetty tags were at the least very fun and with only 4 matches so far, I am greatly intrigued in the joshi especially considering I have looked ahead and know what you think Loss of the Queendom tag.

In the middle of the 90s, we called the WON fans/readers who had their fandom climax in 1989 and then drift away after that "Class of 89ers". It wasn't really a compliment, since we thought that there was tons of great/good/interesting stuff in 1993-95.

I've jokingly referred to myself as a Class of 94er, pretty much as payback at myself for what I thought of the 89ers. That said... I did stick around a bit longer than they did before slowly tossing in the towel on promotion after promotion. :)

1994 was quite good. Felt lucky at the time to be a fan with so much intesting stuff going on.

John

In the middle of the 90s, we called the WON fans/readers who had their fandom climax in 1989 and then drift away after that "Class of 89ers". It wasn't really a compliment, since we thought that there was tons of great/good/interesting stuff in 1993-95.

I've jokingly referred to myself as a Class of 94er, pretty much as payback at myself for what I thought of the 89ers. That said... I did stick around a bit longer than they did before slowly tossing in the towel on promotion after promotion. :)

1994 was quite good. Felt lucky at the time to be a fan with so much intesting stuff going on.

John