Pro Wrestling Only

Fire Pro World X New Japan

sek69

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

that should be awesome. I've been playing the PC version since it came out on early release and it is great. Reportedly, the Management of the Ring mode is going to be made available as DLC this month. I'll definitely get that. If the NJPW mode is made available for PC I'd consider paying more for that, too.

I have the Steam version on PC and love it so far and I'll probably buy the PS4 copy as well because I'm a big Fire Pro mark but this NJPW license is great! such a big roster they can do and who knows maybe ROH or CMLL might also join in but even if it's just NJPW having licensed characters in Fire Pro is a cool evolution.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

Bumping as the PS4 US version is due out 08/28. Not very current with games anymore so, apologies if this is old news. Saw this come up on YouTube recommedations. Spike Chunsoft has two promo commercials featuring Omega and Ibushi released on the 30th of June. Very psyched on the game footage of the NJ guys doing their finishers as well as small screen shots of the included NJ roster. Sure as hell look a lot better than my Fire Pro Returns versions :)

To anyone who's been playing this on Steam, how similar/different is the game play? New moves? The NJPW inclusion is a big plus but, is it more than a HD version FPR?

12 hours ago, G. Badger said:

To anyone who's been playing this on Steam, how similar/different is the game play? New moves? The NJPW inclusion is a big plus but, is it more than a HD version FPR?

It is basically the Fire Pro you know and love in HD - they definitely did not reinvent the wheel for the latest version. I'm sure there are new moves, tweaks, polishes, etc., but if you've played a Fire Pro game in the past, you know exactly what to expect here.

I have 485 hours logged on World. But I've created close to 70 CAW's and do a ton of simming.