Pro Wrestling Only

[2002-10-26 Zero-One] Nathan Jones & Jon Heidenreich vs Shinya Hashimoto & Naoya Ogawa

Superstar Sleeze

NWA Intercontinental Tag Team Champions Nathan Jones & Jon Heidenreich vs Shinya Hashimoto & Naoya Ogawa - Zero-One 10/26/03

I am no expert in Zero-One but it seems that NWA I-C Tag Belts were actually the main prize. Again I don’t know how much of that is their allegiance to the NWA but TNA holding the World Title hostage. It makes sense though as Hashimoto & Ogawa feel like co-Aces. As we saw last year, their mutual hatred for the foreign invaders under Tom Howard has united them as a tag team. Before this match we see the Behemoths, Jones & Heidenreich pummel & pulverize Ohtani & Tanaka en route to winning the titles. Forget Heidenreich & Animal, they should have done Heidenreich & Jones as 21st Century Road Warriors complete with face paint and started them as babyfaces. I think that could’ve been big money.