Pro Wrestling Only

[1997-09-19-APW] Erin O'Grady vs Michael Modest

Loss

• 1 month later...

Folk Implosion entrance music! Does it get more 90s than that? It turns out it does -- the "New York City?" joke from the Pace Picante commercial even makes an appearance during Modest's introduction.

This is my first time seeing Crash Holly in this gimmick. For those of you unfamiliar, as Erin O'Grady, Crash is a leprechaun from Ireland whose weight is announced in stones.

For indy wrestling in 1997, this is pretty solid. Lots of good basic stuff around the side headlock and returning to it every time Modest tries to get out. Nothing that will change your life, but perfectly fine wrestling. This gets really aggressive when they go out of the ring and Modest lays in some pretty nasty kicks on the floor, and O'Grady's spinny knee thing he does looks really great and it's pretty cool that he's able to get a finish out it.

Better than I expected it to be for sure.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 1 year later...