Pro Wrestling Only

[1981-12-13-AJPW-Real World Tag League] Dory & Terry Funk vs Bruiser Brody & Jimmy Snuka

Loss

• 1 year later...

Well I had never seen this before and holy hell it's awesome. The match itself is pretty good (I'm pretty new to Brody so his quirks haven't started to bother me) but the Hansen angle pushes it over the top. The brawl at the end is amazing as well - loved seeing a fired-up Jumbo and Baba making the save for Dory.

• 3 weeks later...

Terry & Dory Funk vs Brusier Brody & Jimmy Snuka - AJPW 12/13/81

Loved this match the first time I saw it and love it even more now. Total stone cold classic. Stan Hansen showing up in All Japan was just massive on par with the NWO invasion. The announcer loses his shit and Baba (I think it is Baba) is all like what the fuck. Well I don't speak Japanese, but that was his tone suggested to me. The crowd is BATSHIT! The match follows is crazy awesome. Easily the best thing, I have ever seen Brody and Snuka apart of. They are just the perfect monster heels to go up against the lovable Funk brothers.

Snuka looks fucking stacked here. Wow! Terry tries to antagonize Snuka. He runs him over and Snuka just brushes it off with a kip up. He is like an athletic Creature from the Black Lagoon. The Funk have to double up on Snuka, who takes a Flair Flop. Someone has been working Mid-Atlantic. Love the three tries before Junior gets him over on the butterfly suplex. Kick out at one because he is a coked-out monster! HUSS! HUSS! Here comes Brody! Big dropkick by Brody and Junior kicks out at one. Two can play at that game says, Dory. Terry has the dropkick scouted now and hooks on to the ropes. Love that spot! Terry bumps huge for Brody making him look like a mountain. Great one arm slam by Brody! Terry gets the tag and Dory is rocking it, but Brody refuses to bump. This is the opposite of a Harley Race match.