Pro Wrestling Only

El Hijo Del Santo vs. Negro Casas

GOTNW

El Hijo Del Santo vs. Negro Casas  

24 members have voted

1. 1. El Hijo Del Santo vs. Negro Casas

I also think we need to talk more about Santo vs Casas.

I'm not a lucha expert by any means but I've seen a fair amount of Casas and a couple of Santo matches. Currently I like Casas a lot more and find him to be more versatile, but my viewing sample for Santo has been very limited. They are going to be among the best ranked luchadores on the GWE list so this should be interesting.

Casas is the only guy that makes me forget how fucking horrible and distracting Lucha commentary is. I've already talked about how I can barely watch Lucha with how unbearable commentary is, so the guy who is able to make me enjoy the action and tune out play-by-play he gets my vote.

Is there any argument for Santo other than "higher highs?"

I don't get where this higher highs thing is coming from. Feuding with Casas was arguably the high point of Santo's career.