Pro Wrestling Only

Ever wonder if you watch too much wrestling?

BigBadMick

Wait, don't shoot!

Here's the thing, I'm not ashamed that I watch wrestling. I don't scream it from rooftops but don't go out of my way to hide it either. This is a slightly different issue...

I sometimes wonder if the (considerable) time I devote to wrestling could be better spent reading, watching films/documentaries, learning something about the world. I suppose part of it is the fact that I'm a painter, so I've little intellectual stimulation during my days.

Anyway, whatcha all think? Does too much wrestling ever make you feel guilty. Again, please don't shoot - just asking!

I tend to be an obsessive sort. When I'm in a wrestling phase I will watch tons of wrestling, a movie phase tone of movies, etc. That being said, I spend lots of time with my family, so when I'm on shift at work I tend to watch wrestling. With my wife I watch TV shows we like, the occasional movie, and I read comics with my daughter and other books with my wife. Plus, I've always got baseball to distract me, because I'm a huge Cubs fan. Basically it depends I guess, but I think I spread out my interests enough that wrestling gets its due but is balanced out by my other interests.

I tend to be an obsessive sort. When I'm in a wrestling phase I will watch tons of wrestling, a movie phase tone of movies, etc. That being said, I spend lots of time with my family, so when I'm on shift at work I tend to watch wrestling. With my wife I watch TV shows we like, the occasional movie, and I read comics with my daughter and other books with my wife. Plus, I've always got baseball to distract me, because I'm a huge Cubs fan. Basically it depends I guess, but I think I spread out my interests enough that wrestling gets its due but is balanced out by my other interests.

Thank god you have a good relationship with your family because you save all of your wrestling viewing for when you're on the clock at work. LOL.