Pro Wrestling Only

Anyone have any INSIDER NEWZ on the WON HOF?

sek69

So I guess no one in Lucha is ever going to get elected unless Dave puts them in on fiat.

For that matter, how the hell does Paco Alonso end up one percentage point away from election and Dr. Wagner Sr. drops to 41%? I'm not a Lucha expert, but everything I've read indicates that CMLL is the most conservative, predictable company in the world. I guess it's safe business, but is it considered HOF worthy for a promoter just to not drive his company into the ground? What has he done this year to nearly get over the hump other than have a pissing contest with Santo?

I bet most people that vote for these awards know who Dr. Wagner Sr. is or how good he was. Paco got more votes because he's head of CMLL like you said and there was a time when CMLL was good and exciting. Of course that was almost 20 years ago and I don't think Paco was the owner back then. And even though Paco hates Konnan, I bet Konnan voted him in if he has a vote.

I was really pleasantly surprised by the support Karloff Lagarde got. I don't know how much of that was because of his death, don't know whether or not most people had their votes in already when it happened. Still, that support didn't translate to Enrique Torres, which may or may not mean anything.

Konnan seems to be splitting the Mexican vote. Once he gets in, it'll be a lot easier for Villano III, Karloff Lagarde or Dr Wagner Sr. to make it.

Its more likely that if Konan gets in, the people who voted for him wont vote for another Mexican.

Which is the point. They'll stop voting in the "Mexico Region":

Current Mexico Region:

75 Folks who Vote for a Variety of luchadores

25 Folks who only Vote for someone like Konnan

Future Mexico Region:

75 Folks who Vote for a Variety of luchadores

It's easier to get 60% of the 75 voters than it is to get 60% of the 100 voters when 25% show up just to vote for Konnan.